General Club Info
Club Awards
Member's Rides
Land Use
Picture Gallery
Links & Downloads
Contact Info

Latest Report

Barrett Lake
Sept 11-15

Glenn Ensign Memorial Award

Glenn Ensign was a former member from many years ago. He and his wife, Nikki, joined the club in 1970 with a ’44 Willys flatfender Jeep. While involved with the club, Glenn always displayed a passion for the outdoors and for helping new members find that same passion of the outdoors for themselves.

With that passion, came a big heart. Glenn was always the first person there to help, whether it was fixing a broken rig on the trail, or opening a door for a lady, Glenn was always the gentleman. Glenn was an excellent four-wheeler and an inspiring teacher. He welcomed new members and challenged himself to hone them into highly skilled four wheelers. He was fun loving and a great family man.


Glenn passed away while refereeing at soccer game, from a massive heart attack. In his memory, the club decided to create a perpetual award. The award would acknowledge the individual club member who exemplified the values that Glenn brought to this club.

Every November, the club membership has the opportunity to vote for the individual who demonstrated the passion for four-wheeling and was instrumental in keeping your faith in four-wheelers as good, responsible, fun loving people. And, that individual receives the honorary trophy denoting themselves, along with previous honored recipients, to hold for the coming year.

Previous Recipients

1987 – The Ensign Family

1988 – Shannon Slaughter

1989 – James Anthony

1990 – Terry McBee

1991 – Cindy James

1992 – Rick Frier

1993 – Terry McBee

1994 – Rick Frier

1995 – Cheryl Basinger

1996 – Steve Prinz

1997 – Cheryl Basinger

1998 – Cheryl Basinger/Ward Walters

1999 – Tom Barton

2000 – Steve Prinz

2001 – Steve Prinz

2002 – Eli Casey

2003 – Eli Casey

2004 – Eli Casey

2005 – Robin Down

2006 – Eli Casey

2007 – Brandon Chappell

2008 – Steve Prinz/Wade Leishman

2009 – Robin Down

2010 – Jeff Ellis

2011 – Tony Molfino

2012 – Michelle Anaya

2013 – Robin Down

2014 – Robin Down

2015 – Dustin Colegrove

2016 – Lori Price

©2003-2020 Santa Cruz 4 Wheel Drive Club.